Shopping Centre
SCEPTRE Awards 2015: winners revealed
Published:  24 June, 2015

Principal sponsor: MK Illumination

The great and the good of the retail property industry came together for the annual SCEPTRE dinner & awards ceremony at The Dorchester, London, on Tuesday 23 June.

The awards recognise best practice and the best people in the shopping centre industry, putting the spotlight on the management teams, retailers and suppliers that demonstrate real excellence.

Congratulations to this year’s winners and runners up and commiserations to those who didn’t win this time. The judges – senior executives from the shopping centre industry - were impressed by the quality of entries across all 14 categories and it was a hard task to whittle them down to the final shortlist, let alone pick the winners!

Thank you to all those who joined us for what proved to be a wonderful evening - we look forward to seeing you again next year.

The Shopping Centre team

Winners & runners up:

SCEPTRE Grand Prix

Winner: intu
Highly commended: CBRE
Highly commended: JLL


Commercialisation Innovation of the Year

Sponsor: Mall Solutions Europe

Winner: Bullring
Highly commended: Bluewater
Highly commended: Royal Victoria Place


Retail Liaison Management Award – NEW CATEGORY

Sponsor: Mallcomm

Winner: Mark Lemon, St David’s
Highly commended: Mark Bruce, Meadowhall
Highly commended: John Green, The Bridges


Manager of the Year – Small Centre

Sponsor: Clearhill

Winner: Rikki Teml, Clifton Down Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Shelley Filippi, Church Walk Caterham
Highly commended: Pete Barber, Northfield Shopping Centre


Manager of the Year – Medium Centre

Sponsor: Photo-Me

Winner: Claire Suggitt, Princes Quay Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Mike Clarke, Teeside Shopping Park
Highly commended: Mark Haynes, County Mall Shopping Centre


Manager of the Year – Large Centre

Sponsor: Centre Buzz / Centre Radio

Winner: Ian Cox, Golden Square Shopping Centre
Highly commended: James Bailey, White Rose Shopping
Highly commended: Liam Smith, Fort Kinnaird


All Ireland Manager of the Year

Sponsor: Noonan

Winner: Ingrid Ryan, Whitewater Shopping Centre
Highly commended: John Jones, Kennedy Centre
Highly commended: Ian Hunter, The Pavilions Shopping Centre


Marketing Manager of the Year

Sponsor: MK Illumination

Winner: Sarah Smith, Princes Quay Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Caroline Aikman, intu Trafford Centre
Highly commended: Niamh Crowley, Eden Shopping Centre


Operations Manager of the Year          

Sponsor: ITVET  

Winner: Jo Bates, intu Chapelfield
Highly commended: Peter Aitken, Wellgate Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Doug Lebeau, Telford Shopping Centre


Young Achiever of the Year       

Sponsor: VIP Electronic Cigarettes

Winner: Chloe O’Donnell, Idlewells Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Laura Briers, Queensgate Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Lauren Sapsed, Grand Arcade


Short Term Retailer of the Year

Winner: Petit Miracle Hub, West 12 Shopping Centre
Highly commended: Flutterbyes at Christmas, Bluewater
Highly commended: Made in Nottingham, intu Broadmarsh


Energy Management Award  

Winner: Manchester Arndale
Highly commended: Intu Group
Highly commended: Mercury Mall


Waste Management Award                       

Winner: Clyde Shopping Centre
Highly commended: The Meadows Shopping Centre
Highly commended: St Stephen’s Shopping Centre


Security Team of the Year

Winner: Meadowhall, Sheffield
Highly commended: Westfield London
Highly commended: Cwmbran Shopping Centre


Customer Service Team of the Year

Sponsor: UKPC

Winner: Whiteley Shopping Centre
Highly commended: intu Group
Highly commended: Silverburn